Initiative for Digital Education for Accelerated Learning (IDEAL)



Steering Committee


Paul O. Jenkins  Administrative Principal Investigator

Tom Tolbert  Director of Institutional Technology

Frank Cohen  Coordinator of Instructional Design

Leslie Inglis  Coordinator of Faculty Learning

Christopher Previte  Online Materials Facilitator

Kristen Nevious  Coordinator of Assessment

First Faculty Cohort


Rob Anzalone Assistant Professor of Biology/Health

Sarah Dangelantonio Professor of English

Jean Dawson Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Donna Decker Professor of English

Verna DeLauer Assistant Professor

Claire Gravelin Assistant Professor of Psychology

Mary Kelly Professor of History

Allan Rachlin Associate Professor of Sociology

Susan Silverman Associate Professor of Fine Arts

John Villemaire Associate Professor of Secondary Education

Second Faculty Cohort


Zan Walker-Gonçalves Associate Professor of Writing

Alan Schulte Assistant Professor of Composition

Nathan Sullivan Associate Professor of Art

Lindsay Vago Assistant Professor of Health Sciences

Phyllis Zrzavy Professor of Communication


Third Faculty Cohort


Rudra Aryal Assistant Professor of Physics

Andrew Bloch Visiting Assistant Professor

Jennie Brown Associate Professor of Psychology

Torry Cobb Associate Professor

William Crowley Professor of Economics

Jed Donelan Associate Professor of Philosophy

Melinda Jette Professor of History

Morris Jones Assistant Professor

Catherine Koning Professor of Environmental Science

Tiffany Lane Assistant Professor of Accounting

John Lund Lecturer of History and GLE

Shallee Page Associate Professor of Chemistry

Thayer Raines Assistant Professor of Sports & Recreation

Helene Rogers Professor in CHNS

Katie Beth Ryan Reference and Instruction Librarian

Rhine Singleton Professor of Biology

Shannon Stroble Assistant Professor of Chemistry

© 2020 Franklin Pierce University  •  All Rights Reserved

40 University Drive, Rindge, NH 03461  •